PMA Films

PMA Films

Luis Buñuel's 1967 masterpiece returns to the big screen in this fully restored edition. Catherine Deneuve stars as a young woman who spends her afternoons as a high-class prostitute at a bordello while her husband is at work.

Not Rated
Show Times
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 - 1:00pm
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 2:00pm
Tickets

From screenings inspired by PMA exhibitions to new work by local and emerging talent to conversations with filmmakers, documentary subjects, and scholars, PMA Films offers cinematic experiences that you can’t find anywhere else.

Media sponsorship is provided by:

Upcoming

Not Rated

“In keeping with the theme of the Robbers exhibition, this film is about thievery—but with a gendered twist."—Jill Smith

Show Times
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 6:00pm
Not Rated

"In his harrowing masterwork M, Fritz Lang merges trenchant social commentary with chilling suspense, creating a panorama of private madness and public hysteria that to this day remains the blueprint for the psychological thriller."—Jill Smith

Show Times
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 6:00pm
Not Rated

“RBG” uses archival footage to trace Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s barrier-busting career, following her rise from a brainy Brooklynite to the highest court in the land. It also delves into her relationship with her husband, Martin Ginsburg, and catches the justice in private moments, following her on workouts and with her granddaughter. What emerges is a portrait of a person who used her legal career to fight for women and minorities.

Show Times
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 11:30am
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, June 1, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, June 1, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 11:30am
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 2:00pm