PMA Films

PMA Films

Director Alejandro Landes examines the chaos and fog of war from the unique perspective of adolescence thrust into an unforgiving, irrational and often surreal environment where anything can happen.

Rated R
Show Times
  • Friday, October 18, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, October 18, 2019 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 2:00pm
Tickets

From screenings inspired by PMA exhibitions to new work by local and emerging talent to conversations with filmmakers, documentary subjects, and scholars, PMA Films offers cinematic experiences that you can’t find anywhere else.

Sponsor:

              

 

Upcoming

Not Rated

Take an in depth voyage into the sci-fi masterpiece ALIEN with the visionary filmmakers who created it, and see how one of the most terrifying movies of all time burst to life 40 years ago.

Show Times
  • Friday, October 25, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, October 25, 2019 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 2:00pm
Not Rated

When the Taliban puts a bounty on Afghan director Hassan Fazili's head, he is forced to flee with his wife and two young daughters. Capturing their uncertain journey, Fazili shows firsthand the dangers facing refugees seeking asylum and the love shared between a family on the run

Show Times
  • Friday, November 1, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, November 1, 2019 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 2:00pm
Not Rated

The new film by acclaimed artist and director Matthew Barney, creator of the Cremaster Cycle and the film opera River of Fundament, unfolds as a series of hunts in the wilderness of Idaho’s Sawtooth Mountains. The characters communicate a mythological narrative through dance, letting movement replace language as they pursue each other and their prey.

Show Times
  • Friday, November 8, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, November 8, 2019 - 5:30pm
  • Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 2:00pm