PMA Films

PMA Films

Bill Nye, former host of Bill Nye: The Science Guy has experienced a resurgence in popularity in recent times, as the kids who grew up with his show enter adulthood in an era when science has come under attack. This documentary takes viewers on Nye’s journey to change the world through science and wonder.

Not Rated
Show Times
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Tickets

From screenings inspired by PMA exhibitions to new work by local and emerging talent to conversations with filmmakers, documentary subjects, and scholars, PMA Films offers cinematic experiences that you can’t find anywhere else.

Media sponsorship is provided by:

Upcoming

Not Rated

Loving Vincent is the world's first fully painted feature film produced by Oscar-winning studios Breakthru Films and Trademark Films.

Show Times
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 11:30am
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 11:30am
Not Rated

If your kids love playing in nature, balancing stone towers or making fairy houses, they'll probably enjoy Rivers and Tides. It is a mesmerizing, poetic, and restful portrait of revered Scottish sculptor Andy Goldsworthy, whose long-winding rock walls, icicle assemblages and other intricate masterpieces are made entirely of materials found in the wild.

Show Times
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 11:30am
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 11:30am
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 - 11:30am
Not Rated

Drawing from over 100 hours of never-before-seen footage that has been tucked away in the National Geographic archives for over 50 years, award-winning director Brett Morgen tells the story of JANE, a woman whose chimpanzee research challenged the male-dominated scientific consensus of her time and revolutionized our understanding of the natural world.

Show Times
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 - 11:30am