PMA Films

PMA Films

The latest film by renowned director Ruben Ostlund (Force Majeure) is an absurdist comedy set in a museum, where an installation is meant to promote altruism and provide people with a symbolic space where only good things can happen. Elisabeth Moss (Mad Men) and Dominic West (The Wire) star.

Not Rated
Show Times
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
Tickets

From screenings inspired by PMA exhibitions to new work by local and emerging talent to conversations with filmmakers, documentary subjects, and scholars, PMA Films offers cinematic experiences that you can’t find anywhere else.

Media sponsorship is provided by:

Upcoming

Not Rated

Presented with Frannie Peabody Center in conjunction with World AIDS Day. In Paris in the early 1990s, a group of activists goes to battle for those stricken with HIV/AIDS, taking on sluggish government agencies and major pharmaceutical companies in bold, invasive actions. The organization is ACT UP, and its members, many of them gay and HIV-positive, embrace their mission with a literal life-or-death urgency.

Show Times
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 2:00pm
Not Rated

Bill Nye, former host of Bill Nye: The Science Guy has experienced a resurgence in popularity in recent times, as the kids who grew up with his show enter adulthood in an era when science has come under attack. This documentary takes viewers on Nye’s journey to change the world through science and wonder.

Show Times
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Not Rated

Artist, activist and director Ai Weiwei captures the global refugee crisis - the greatest human displacement since World War II – I in this breathtakingly epic film journey HUMAN FLOW.

Show Times
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 2:00pm