Board of Trustees

Board President Amy Woodhouse and Mark H.C. Bessire, Judy and Leonard Lauder Director.
The Portland Museum of Art is fortunate to have the leadership of its Board of Trustees.

Committed to strengthening the Portland Museum of Art as the foremost cultural institution in Maine, the Board of Trustees works tirelessly to support and grow PMA's mission. Together with Mark H.C. Bessire, the Judy and Leonard Lauder Director, and museum leadership, the Board of Trustees has overseen and directed a period of incredible transformation, expansion, and prosperity at the museum. As the PMA looks to the future—with an eye toward continued growth, influence, and renown—it couldn't be in better hands.

The Board

Amy H. Woodhouse, President 
Jeffrey D. Kane, Chair
Cyrus Y. Hagge, Vice President
Kenneth A. Blaschke, Treasurer
John F. Isacke, Secretary

Honorary Trustees
Rosalyne S. Bernstein
Scott M. Black
Harry W. Konkel
Leonard M. Nelson
Peggy L. Osher
Leslie B. Otten

Trustees Emeriti
Charlton H. Ames
Joseph F. Boulos
William H. Davisson
Beth L. De Tine
Barbara M. Goodbody
Samuel A. Ladd III
James L. Moody, Jr.
William J. Ryan, Sr.
Earle G. Shettleworth, Jr.
Hans Underdahl
Owen W. Wells
Daniel A. Zilkha

Katherine M.B. Berger
Nathan J. Clark
Danielle M. Conway
Melanie Stewart Cutler, M.D.
Alexander D. Fisher
Joseph R. Foley
Eileen T. Gillespie
Walter B. Goldfarb, M.D.
Robert R. Gould
Jocelyn R. Handy
James A. Houle
Nancy K. Kaye
Robert D. Kump
Bree A. LaCasse
Judy Glickman Lauder
Leeann M. Leahy
Andy Lilienthal

Elizabeth T. McCandless
John P. Moore
Robert S. Nanovic
Alec Porteous
Hilary G. Robbins
Christopher N. Robinson
Laurence H. Rubinstein
William J. Ryan, Jr.
Michael E. Smith
Jack Soley
Stewart Strawbridge
Heather Veitch
John H. Wallace
Anna H. Wells
William B. Williams
William B. Williamson