PMA Movies

Now Showing

This gripping and nearly wordless wartime thriller centers on an Australian fighter pilot (Khan Chittenden) who is shot down over the jungles of Singapore, and tries to find his way back to safety. He meets a Chinese soldier (Tzu-yi Mo), and despite the language and cultural barrier, the two work together to rely on their wits, skill, and perseverance to survive against the jungle and the enemy.

Rated PG-13
Show Times
  • Friday December 19 6:30 pm
  • Saturday December 20 2:00 pm
  • Sunday December 21 2:00 pm
Tickets

$8 general admission
$6 for members and students w/ valid i.d.

Tickets are sold beginning at 10 a.m. on the day of the show at Admissions Desk.

PMA Movies offers an arthouse alternative to the multiplex with some of the best foreign, classic, and independent films available.

Media sponsorship is provided by:

Upcoming

Not Rated

You’ve taken in America’s most significant private collection of British art with Treasures of British Art 1400-2000: The Berger Collection (on view until January 4, 2015). Now spend some time in Great Britain’s most celebrated art museum, the National Gallery in London, with this documentary by Frederick Wiseman (Belfast, Maine).

Show Times
  • Friday December 26 5:30 pm
  • Saturday December 27 1:00 pm
  • Sunday December 28 1:00 pm
  • Friday January 2 5:30 pm
  • Saturday January 3 1:00 pm
  • Sunday January 4 1:00 pm
Not Rated

The Women Artists of Monhegan Island screens along with a panel discussion with filmmakers Michael Boucher, Carl Little, and Kate Cheney Chappell. In the film, 16 female artists who live on Monhegan Island talk about art, life, and what keeps bringing artists to the island.

Show Times
  • Thursday January 8 6:30 pm
Rated PG

Filmmaker Anthony Powell, who has shot for TV series such as Frozen Planet and Nova, takes viewers to Antarctica, to show what it’s like to live in the coldest, darkest, and most isolated place on the planet for a full year. Full of unforgettable images from the first frame to the last, Antarctica: A Year on Ice evokes the power of film by taking people to a place they’d never likely go. 

Show Times
  • Friday January 9 6:30 pm
  • Saturday January 10 2:00 pm
  • Sunday January 11 2:00 pm