PMA Films

This Week at PMA Films

Ethan Hawke lights up the screen as jazz legend Chet Baker, whose tumultuous life is thrillingly reimagined with wit, verve, and style to burn.

Not Rated
Show Times
  • Friday June 10 2:00 pm
  • Friday June 10 6:30 pm
  • Saturday June 11 2:00 pm
  • Sunday June 12 2:00 pm
Tickets

$8 general admission
$6 for members and students w/ valid i.d.

Tickets may be purchased in advance at the Admissions Desk, online, or by calling 207-775-6148.

From screenings inspired by PMA exhibitions to new work by local and emerging talent to conversations with filmmakers, documentary subjects, and scholars, PMA Films offers cinematic experiences that you can’t find anywhere else.

Media sponsorship is provided by:

Upcoming

Not Rated

Sea monsters, monarchs, ogres, and sorcerers: Salma Hayek and John C. Reilly star in this breathtaking Baroque fantasy from the visionary director of Gomorrah.

Show Times
  • Friday June 17 2:00 pm
  • Friday June 17 6:30 pm
  • Saturday June 18 2:00 pm
  • Saturday June 18 6:30 pm
  • Sunday June 19 2:00 pm
Rated PG

The landmark internationally televised 1974 bout between Muhammad Ali and George Foreman provides the framework for this fascinating documentary culled from over 250 hours of archival film shot before and during the fight.

Show Times
  • Friday July 29 8:00 pm
Not Rated

Imagine being trapped inside a Disney movie and having to learn about life mostly from animated characters dancing across a screen of color. A fantasy? A nightmare?

Show Times
  • Friday August 12 2:00 pm
  • Friday August 12 6:30 pm
  • Saturday August 13 2:00 pm
  • Saturday August 13 6:30 pm
  • Sunday August 14 2:00 pm