PMA Films

PMA Films

The landmark internationally televised 1974 bout between Muhammad Ali and George Foreman provides the framework for this fascinating documentary culled from over 250 hours of archival film shot before and during the fight.

Rated PG
Show Times
  • Friday July 29 8:30 pm
Tickets
This is a free event

From screenings inspired by PMA exhibitions to new work by local and emerging talent to conversations with filmmakers, documentary subjects, and scholars, PMA Films offers cinematic experiences that you can’t find anywhere else.

Media sponsorship is provided by:

Upcoming

Rated PG-13

Over the past 16 years, an extraordinary group of musicians has come together to celebrate the universal power of music. Named for the ancient trade route linking Asia, Africa and Europe, The Silk Road Ensemble, an international collective created by acclaimed cellist Yo-Yo Ma, exemplifies music’s ability to blur geographical boundaries, blend disparate cultures and inspire hope for both artists and audiences.

Show Times
  • Friday August 5 2:00 pm
  • Friday August 5 6:30 pm
  • Saturday August 6 2:00 pm
  • Sunday August 7 2:00 pm
Not Rated

Imagine being trapped inside a Disney movie and having to learn about life mostly from animated characters dancing across a screen of color. A fantasy? A nightmare?

Show Times
  • Friday August 19 2:00 pm
  • Friday August 19 6:30 pm
  • Saturday August 20 2:00 pm
  • Sunday August 21 2:00 pm
Not Rated

Society depends on the Internet for nearly everything but rarely do we step back and recognize its endless intricacies and unsettling omnipotence. From the brilliant mind of Werner Herzog comes his newest vehicle for exploration, a playful yet chilling examination of our rapidly interconnecting online lives.

Show Times
  • Friday September 9 2:00 pm
  • Friday September 9 6:30 pm
  • Saturday September 10 2:00 pm
  • Sunday September 11 2:00 pm